17 December 2006

Enigma’s Love Sensuality Devotion - The Remix Collection Released By Virign/EMI


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Hollywood, California--December 18, 2006-- With more than 22 million albums sold around the world, Enigma is well-known to many despite the mystery that swirls through the ambient and worldly pop / club music created by Michael Cretu. Enigma’s Love Sensuality Devotion – The Remix Collection, to be released December 26 by Virgin/EMI Music Catalog Marketing, presents the best Enigma remixes in one comprehensive CD release. The new collection, compiled and produced by Cretu, complements Enigma’s gold-certified Love Sensuality Devotion greatest hits CD with engaging re-workings of the top hits, including “Sadeness (Part 1)” “Return To Innocence,” and ATB’s irresistible take on “Push The Limits.”

“Good Evening, this is the voice of Enigma. We will take you with us into another world - into the world of Music, Spirit and Meditation. Turn off the light, take a deep breath and let the rhythm be your guiding light.” -- Intro from Enigma’s MCMXC A.D. (1990)

Sixteen years ago, a new era of pop music began with these words. It was the announcement of an all-embracing, comprehensive work of art; sounds of ancient origins and voices from diverse cultures combined with rhythms belonging to the contemporary spirits of the dance floor. From all of these seemingly contradictive elements a new sound was created, a new listening adventure, a new idea. It became Enigma.

With its club-spawned single “Sadeness (Part 1)” (#1 Dance, #5 Hot 100, #6 Modern Rock) leading the charge, Enigma’s 1990 debut album MCMXC A.D. invaded charts around the world, peaking at #6 on Billboard’s Top 200. 1994's The Cross of Changes peaked at #9 in the U.S., fuelled by the stunning single “Return To Innocence” (#2 Modern Rock, #4 Hot 100 and #6 Top 40). 1996’s Enigma 3: Le Roi Est Mort, Vive le Roi!, 2000’s The Screen Behind The Mirror, 2003’s Voyageur, and this year’s A Posteriori followed.

Released by Virgin/EMI in 2001, Enigma’s gold-certified hits collection Love Sensuality Devotion peaked at #29 on Billboard’s Top 200 and has sold more than 700,000 copies in the U.S.

Enigma: Love Sensuality Devotion – The Remix Collection
Turn Around -Northern Lights Club Mix
Age Of Loneliness-Enigmatic Club Mix
Push The Limits-ATB Remix
Gravity Of Love-Judgement Day Club Mix
Return To Innocence-380 Midnight Mix
Sadeness (Part 1)-Violent U.S. Remix
Principles Of Lust-Everlasting Lust Mix
Mea Culpa-Fading Shades Mix
T.N.T. For The Brain-Midnight Man Mix


Contact: Chip Schutzman
Company: Miles High Productions
Address: 6622 Delongpre Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90028
Tel: 323-806-0400
Fax: 323-462-0829
Email
Amazon Link
Website


PR Created By Jennifer Ballantyne – EMI Music Catalog Marketing and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com For Miles High Productions

09 December 2006

Musician War Offers Ongoing On-Line Competition Judged By Contributing Artists



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Berkeley, CA--December 11,2006-- Musican War was born in 1999 as the former Guitar War site. The idea for an on-line voting game for guitarists came from Peter Larsen, who was a key contributor to the guitar lesson site www.guitartricks.com. The concept and design moved forward following the implementation by Jon Broderick, webmaster of both sites.

Musican War has attracted a large contingent of artists from the metal and shred guitar realm and it continues to grow and become more eclectic musically.

Musican War is an international community of musicians who help and encourage each other to improve their musicianship. The main tool is two-member on-line competitions that are utilized to stretch out competitors skills and expose strengths and weaknesses in their abilities. Each music competition is an opportunity for members to analyze each other's efforts and to find the answer to the age-old question "what makes one piece of music better than another?"

What makes this so attractive to the independent musician is that one of their own will judge them. There are not any fair weather fans coming in and offering their unprofessional opinions or unwanted advice. When the feedback comes from another musician, it gets serious consideration. The criticisms offered are viewed positively and constructively for each artist to grow and improve in their respective styles to present a higher quality of music. All of the music competitions are secure to members only and monitored to keep everyone honest.

This Is How It Works:

1. Members upload MP3 recordings of their own playing.
2. Entries are paired by rules set up by the participants.
3. Each competition lasts for 3 days.
4. Entries are judged and evaluated by other members.
5. The participants learn and improve.

Musician War collaborates on songs to enter in Team War and contribute to annual CDs that benefit charitable organizations in communities across the U.S. Members in some localities have annual meetings and many collaborate on ways to win other contests, and generally try to be accessible to other musicians looking for ways to improve and network with others. Serious musicians only are invited to visit the Musician War website for more details and join the interactive community.

Contact: Jon Broderick
Company: Web Trick Inc.
Address: 2625 Alcatraz Avenue, #311, Berkeley, CA 94705
Phone: 510-991-7379
Email
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

07 December 2006

Andy Rothstein-Voodoo Tone

Artist: Andy Rothstein
Title: Voodoo Tone
Genre: Jazz-Rock-Fusion
Label: Vermicious Kind Music
CD Baby Link
Website

Voodoo Tone is a labor of love for guitarist Andy Rothstein and former band mate and bass player supreme Tony Senatore. This is Rothstein’s project; make no mistake about that but Senatore played a major role in helping to whip these great tunes into shape, not to mention all of the other contributors. What you have here are two music studs facing off, digging in, and providing some stellar fretwork. They bounce a lot of incredible music off each other and the result is one terrific and consistent recording.

Rothstein is very adept and technically proficient, providing a very good match for his counterpart on bass. Out of the eight tracks, only two have vocals in accompaniment to the music. “If Not Now, Then When” and “#1” gets an emotional charge from friend and vocalist Link, although the music stands on its own without the need of vocal support. He does a nice job making each track prominent and very special. The rest of the album is pure instrumental magic, every bit of it. Once again, I am hearing the tremendous influence Jeff Beck and Al Di Meola have had on an entire generation of guitar players. More specifically, pointing to Beck’s two masterpieces of jazz-rock-fusion titled Blow By Blow and Wired. In a sense I feel that I have used this comparison one too many times this year but I just cannot help myself, it is what it is, and it definitely comes up more than once during the run of this CD, especially by the time you have listened to it three times.

This brand of jazz rock fusion comes at you in various pleasingly funky moods, tones, and textures-slow, fast, ever changing within one composition, you get it all wrapped into one tight package that will impress you and make you wonder why you have not heard of this guy Andy Rothstein before. This sure has me scratching my head. This dude has his chops down, he is very fluid, precise, and above all his approach and style are warm and inviting regardless of what the tempo is. For me that says it all and I have to add that I never became weary listening to this CD, every time I hear it, I enjoy it more, looking forward to the next spin. How many recordings have you heard that can do that for you? I dare say very few-no, in fact I would be willing to bet you can count on one hand how many for the entire year. That, my dear listener, is what you call a prolific musical experience.

“Brain Power” is the curtain opener, and does it ever cook right along, there is no slow simmer and an eventual build up to a boil, it is overflowing from the pot its bubbling so hard. Rothstein pumps out some stinging guitar licks in this tune and in effect, kick starts the entire album setting you up for more of the same. I really enjoyed “Retro Fuso,” the title is self-explanatory…anyone for a little fusion? Its plain and simple, Rothstein takes “Giant Steps” in making himself a known factor in the world of jazz-rock-fusion six-string wizardry and at the same furthers the case for Senatore’s brilliance as a bass player and an all-around contributor to any project.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

December 7, 2006

01. Brain Power
02. If Not Now, Then When
03. Voodoo Tone
04. #1
05. Retro Fuso
06. Absinthe
07. Mojito
08. Giant Steps
Credits:

Andy Rothstein-electric and acoustic guitars
Tony Senatore-bass
Lou Petto-drums
Link-vocals
Vinnie Zummo-all rhythm section instruments and guitar solo on Retro Fuso
Tom Timko-alto, tenor and baritone saxophone on Brain Power and Mojito
Steve Jankowski-trumpet on Brain Power and Mojito
Bob Nelson-keyboards on Giant Steps
Frank Fagnano-organ and drum fills on Giant Steps
Tom Giola-drum programming on Giant Steps

03 December 2006

Joan Osborne-Pretty Little Stranger

Artist: Joan Osborne
Title: Pretty Little Stranger
Genre: Country-Americana
Label: Vanguard Records
Website
Amazon Link

Pretty Little Stranger was my introduction to Joan Osborne. I know her first album came out back in 1991 and I have missed a lot. Perhaps now with this stunning introduction I will see my way clear to seek out more of her music.

Grammy award winning producer Steve Buckingham (Dolly Parton) produced Pretty Little Stranger, with harmony support from Alison Krauss, Vince Gill, and Rodney Crowell. Osborne gives equal time to originals and covers with six of each. One thing I did not notice straight away was Joan’s similarity to Bonnie Raitt on some songs, which really is no revelation to people familiar with her as she has worked with Raitt before in the past. Bonnie is one of my favorites so for me this was a pleasant surprise upon first listen.

The production and musicianship on this recording is nothing short of impeccable. Every time I heard this CD, I warmed up to it more. Its five spins and counting so far, with many more to come I am sure. Joan says that this is her country album; however, there is lot more to it than that. Rudiments of blues, rock, and Americana find their way into the mix throughout the 12 tracks. There is not a question in my mind that this is one of the strongest albums of the year. I would say there were around 15 titles in 2006 that I would put into the upper echelon of favorite listening experiences so that is few and far between considering how many I have heard this year.

The title track is an awesome way to kick off the proceedings with Joan sounding her down to earth bluesy best and there is so much more to come after that grand opening. The new radio single “Who Divided” is one of the catchiest tunes on the album, and it is a sure bet for a big crossover hit. I found myself singing along to this every time I heard it. The way the lyrics come flowing out, it would be difficult for any performer to do well. Osborne owns it and this phrase was the clincher every time for me:

Who divided up the days into hours?
The hours into minutes?
How could they really be that smart?
Who divided up the minutes into seconds?
They must’ve had a broken heart.


They are brilliant lyrics indeed and they come across with passion and meaning with each instance. Another outstanding track is a Jerry Garcia song “Brokedown Palace.” Osborne has worked with the Grateful Dead in the past so it comes as no surprise that she does such a heartfelt rendition of the track.

This is a “grow on you album” and its hypnotic powers increase with each listen. I liked it when I first heard it and by the time, I gave a spin for the third time I loved it and could not get enough. Some albums just strike me that way and Ms.Osborne got me hooked without too much effort.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

December 3, 2006

01. Pretty Little Stranger (4:23)
02. Brokedown Palace (4:01)
03. Who Divided (4:15)
04. Holy Waters (4:03)
05. What You Are (5:51)
06. Shake That Devil (4:27)
07. Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends (4:01)
08. Time Won't Tell (4:19)
09. Dead Roses (3:48)
10. After Jane (5:03)
11. Till I Get It Right (3:53)
12. When the Blue Hour Comes (3:00)

Morada Vision Releases Playboy After Dark-Music Legends On DVD

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Ventura, CA--December 4,, 2006-- Morada Vision and it's President Marshall Blonstein have a knack for bringing back some of the classic entertainment moments and making them available for you to once again sit back and enjoy, on DVD. The label specializes in creating collections that entertain lovers of retro-cool collections such as Playboy After Dark. Some of the coolest TV entertainment shows ever to broadcast are on this set.

Playboy After Dark is a generous 3 DVD set that puts Hugh Hefner in a different light, and one that many people may have missed along the way or were totally unaware of. This DVD collection covers the periods of time when Hefner offered television entertainment that was different from anything else that aired in the U.S. at the time. The shows featured the brightest stars and the best from the world of music, comedy, and literature.

The best entertainment available came to join Hef on the set. There was Sonny & Cher, Linda Ronstadt, Joe Cocker, Ella Fitzgerald, Sammy Davis Jr., Ike & Tina Turner, Lenny Bruce, Jerry Lewis, Nat King Cole, Billy Eckstine, and Canned Heat to name a few.

The DVD set shows how the show developed from black and white to color and it includes an informative booklet, featuring the distinctive artwork of Leroy Neiman. The commentary by author Bill Zehme accurately defines the atmosphere of the show and the times we lived in.

Playboy After Dark features television shows from the 60’s and 70’s, each one remastered to bring back the magnificent quality of its original splendor. Each DVD will contain two complete shows capturing a party only the world’s most famous bachelor could have put together. There is only one difference now, if you missed the first round of parties, you are cordially invited to come back and relive those moments again in the comfort of your own home, or high-rise apartment, whatever the case may be, Hef is back for a return performance that you will not forget.

Contact: Marshall Blonstein
Company: Morada Vision
Address: 870 East Front Street, #3, Ventura, CA 93001
Telephone: (866) 203-0647
Fax: (805) 648-7552
E-mail
DVD Link

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

Indie Metal Band Deaf Symphony Supports NCADV With Album Chains Of Love

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Las Vegas, Nevada--December 4, 2006-- Matt Cerbin, Larry Cox, Chris Rogers, and Howard Askeland are Deaf Symphony. They are metal-rock band with more than one purpose for their music.

Their second album Chains of Love focuses once again on their hard driving sound but they have some other important essentials that serve as a wake up call to listeners. The album’s compositions revolve around very real social issues that demand our attention, domestic violence. Deaf Symphony has aligned itself with National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (NCADV) to spread the word.

Music can be one of the most powerful tools of communication if used in the right way. Ironically, the music Deaf Symphony plays is normally associated with is violence reflected by crazed head bangers in mosh pits, partying, and otherwise carefree attitudes about life itself. Well, so much for stereotypes-Deaf Symphony breaks the mold and starts an entirely new trend for a metal band.
Their music features explosive rhythms and crunching fat guitar chords, everything metal heads love, with one exception, lyrics that make you stand up and take notice and compel you to take a stand on the issues at hand.

Make no mistake about it this is exciting music, and it is all about what makes the world go around-the people in it. Deaf Symphony is committed to its fans and the cause it supports by recording great albums that offer consistency, excellent musicianship, and above all, a strong message worth hearing. This music will stir your soul, make your heart beat faster, and have you counting your blessings for the life you have or help you find the one you seek.

Contact: Melanie Tremont
Company: CNS Enterprises, Inc.
Address: 2657 Windmill Pkwy. Ste. 339, Henderson, Nevada 89074
Phone: 702-269-9619
Email
Website
CD Baby Link
Myspace

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

26 November 2006

Hometown Boys Make It To Hollywood: Krescent 4 Signs Album Deal With The Document Room

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Ann Arbor, MI--November 27, 2006-- Indie Rock-Metal band Krescent 4 have announced plans to record their first full-length album at the legendary Document Room overlooking the Pacific Ocean in California. K4 manager Kris Keller recently made the announcement of the career-changing move.

The Document Room boasts an impressive client list. Gwen Stefani, Rick Rubin, and The Red Hot Chili Peppers are a few of the well-known acts that have recorded and produced at the facilities.

Krescent 4 has released three intense, hard-hitting EPs over the years, and the band expects to record their most groundbreaking work to date. This is the long-awaited next phase of their career that fans have been anticipating.

K4 has spent the last several months working on writing and putting together tracks for an album release in early 2007. Thus far, the tracks “Devil” and “Satellite” are in the development stages and its looking like the band will be taking a different direction for their first full-length album. Fans of the band should be excited and anticipate a big year coming in 2007. Also for the behind-the- scenes K4 has www.musicplustv.com that will be filming during the recording process and they will have exclusive footage, material, and interviews from the band available on their web site.

Look for the all-out rock-metal of K4 just around the corner ? it promises to be one hell of a ride. Visit the band’s site for updates, downloads, podcasts of the recording sessions, and more.

Contact: Kris Keller
Company: Krescent4 Ltd.
Address: PO BOX 8171 Ann Arbor, MI 48107
Tel: 734-231-4968
Fax: 734-665-7854
Email
Website
My Space Link

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

Jazz Vocalist Marilyn Scott Releases New Single, The Wilderness For Environmental Awareness

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Los Angeles, CA--November 27, 2006-- Marilyn Scott wants to make a difference in the world we live in. The jazz vocalist has moving and inspirational music to offer and an important message is inside her compositions. Her new release Innocent of Nothing is a testament to her commitment to developing outstanding music that everyone will enjoy and along the way, the hope is that her messages will get through on her latest single “The Wilderness.”

“Music has a way of touching people’s lives and “The Wilderness”, is a voice for so many. May we grow as much as we cut down, may we clean as much as we pollute, and save the little that is left for the many who have never been to the wilderness.” Marilyn speaks like a true poet and an individual that has experienced being one with nature and surrounding beauty. With that said, it is easy to see how that her principals in writing and personal beliefs comes flowing through in the music. Her style is lucid and articulate. Marilyn delivers her songs with a combination of singing and spoken word, which makes for a very distinctive and innovative kind of jazz.

“Marilyn is one of those artists who’s comfortable singing in many diverse formats, “ says George Duke, the Innocent of Nothing producer and long-time Marilyn collaborator, “She constantly looks for ways to challenge and better herself as a singer and writer, and I find working with her a continuously evolving process of creativity.”

There is no magic formula working here, Marilyn Scott’s approach is simple and straightforward with a goal of reaching her audience in a way that many other artists cannot. We live in a complex world populated by social issues, war, political scandals, and people in Washington that have been sitting on their hands for decades ignoring the inevitable demise of the planet’s habitats and overall health. If more artists like Marilyn Scott started sending a message through the ultimate communicator, music, then perhaps the awareness level would rise exponentially and something would finally happen to make a change for the better. We all can follow her lead, make a stand, and do something about our issues around the environment. The answers lie within the music, just listen.

Contact: Chip Schutzman
Company: Miles High Productions
Address: 6622 Delongpre Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90028
Tel: 323-806-0400
Fax: 323-462-0829
Email
Website
Amazon Link

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com For Miles High Productions

21 November 2006

Laurel Zucker & Sara Andon-The Complete W.F. Bach Flute Duos

Artist: Laurel Zucker & Sara Andon
Title: The Complete W.F. Bach Flute Duos
Genre: Classical
Label: Cantilena Records
Website
CD Baby Link

Laurel Zucker and Sara Andon combine their expertise as flautist in the realm of classical music. Both women are virtuoso performers, veterans that have performed and recorded for many years.

The Complete W.F. Bach Flute Duos is an ambitious set being that is a complete group of compositions featuring the genius of Bach. This is not new territory for either performer and that becomes rather obvious right from the start to the very end of the CD.

Laurel is brilliant with adapting her style of playing with other artists and this is yet another triumph for her. Sara is equally adept; in fact, it is very difficult to tell which artist is playing at any given moment, because they compliment each other so well. I imagine someone that has been listening to them for years would be able to pick out all the subtle nuances and varying tones; however, my ear is not trained as of yet to detect this. In the end, it did not matter to me as I enjoyed the entire recording.

Each musician has a way of taking each composition and making it their own and using their partner as a place to get answers to the call of their lovely notes that seamlessly flow out of their flutes. It is as if the ladies were pied pipers leading me into the forest of enchantment. Of course, this music is much more complex and difficult to play then some perky ditty on a woodwind; I found this to be a kind of magical frame of reference to use for my own entertainment. This is definitely a slice of heaven to be cherished and a great way to relax and appreciate one of the great master’s of music.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

November 21, 2006

Tracks:

Duo # 1
01. Allegro (4:02)
02. Larghetto (3:59)
03. Vivace (3:09)

Duo # 2
04. Allegro ma non troppo (3:29)
05.Cantabile (3:00)
06. Alla breve (1:37)
07. Gigue Allegro (2:08)

Duo #3
08. Allegro (4:59)
09. Adalgo ma non malto (4:57)
10. Presto (4:23)

Duo #4
11. Allegro e moderato (5:19)
12. Lamentabile (6:20)
13.Presto (2:27)

Duo # 5
14. Un poco Allegro (7:18)
15. Largo (6:38)
16. Vivace (3:25)

Duo #6
17. Un poco Allegro (2:32)
18. Largo (5:46)
19. Vivace (2:02)

19 November 2006

Joan Osborne Releases “Pretty Little Stranger” On Vanguard Records

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Santa Monica, CA--November 20, 2006-- Premier vocalist and songwriter, Joan Osborne, released her Vanguard Records debut, “Pretty Little Stranger” on November 14th.

Recorded in Nashville and produced by Grammy winner, Steve Buckingham, “Pretty Little Stranger” highlights the soulful sound of Joan Osborne with elements of country blues and Americana. This 12 song collection features six original tunes written by Joan including the first single, “Who Divided”, “Shake That Devil”, “After Jane” and the title track and also compositions by Kris Kristofferson (“Please Don’t Tell Me How The Story Ends”), Jerry Garcia/Robert Hunter (“Brokedown Palace”) and Patty Griffin (“What You Are”).

Joan stated, “I would call this my version of a country record -- some of it very traditional, some less so. It tells feelings and stories in very simple language, and I wanted to focus on that simple way of communicating, rather than be flowery and poetic. I needed to get down to the bare bones and I feel like we did a good job of doing that.”

“Pretty Little Stranger” features some of music’s finest performers lending their talents including Vince Gill on “Time Won’t Tell,” Alison Krauss, “Holy Waters”, Sonny Landreth playing slide guitar on “Dead Roses” and Rodney Crowell providing harmony vocals on his own “When The Blue Hour Comes.”

Joan Osborne had one of the biggest releases of the mid-90’s with “Relish” and participated in the historic and successful Lilith Fair Tour. She has worked with a myriad of artists like Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder, The Chieftains and Bonnie Raitt. She toured with The Dead in the summer of 2004 and recently finished a tour with Phil Lesh & Friends.

Contact: Chip Schutzman
Company: Miles High Productions
Address: 6622 Delongpre Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90028
Tel: 323-806-0400
Fax: 323-462-0829
Email
Website

Amazon Product Link


PR Author Vanguard Records & Distributed By MuzikReviews.com For Miles High Productions

Monte Procopio Is Having “A Swingin’ Time” On New Release



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 20, 2006--Scottsdale, Arizona-- Monte Procopio grew up in a small coal-mining town called Mt. Carmel, Pennsylvania with a population of around 10,000. Those small town values surfaced in Monte at an early age and he grew up with a love and respect for the great singers such as Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, and Nat King Cole. Today he displays his love of the past through his own music by interpreting the classics through two exceptional studio albums.

In 2004, Swingin’ With Style was released and it was well received by critics and listeners alike. This month the highly anticipated follow up to that recording is set for release. A Swingin’ Time continues to give the nod to the past greats as Monte covers timeless classics such as All Or Nothing At All, The Very Thought Of You, That Old Black Magic, Fly Me To The Moon, Route 66, and many others that will spark old memories and bring a smile to your heart.

Monte has received rave revues for his performances and has performed with Alan King, Vikki Carr, Phyllis Diller, and others. As his musical resume and experience grew, he reached a level of maturity as a performer that is unmistakably spot on with A Swingin’ Time .

Following a suggestion from Clarke Rigsby his producer on Swingin’ With Style, Monte met with Grammy Award winning arranger Robert (Bob) M. Freedman and was able to get Bob to sign on for the A Swingin’ Time project. After assembling an outstanding line up of musicians as he did for the first release, everything fell into place and Monte, Clarke, and Bob proceeded to record the new release. A 13-piece band is a featured component in each of the tracks and the arrangements are very distinctive.

The musicianship is beyond reproach on all of these tracks and A Swingin’ Time is certain to put Monte Procopio on the map and inject new life into the timeless classics covered on the release.

Visit Monte’s website for photos, sound samples, biographical information, tour news and more.

Contact: Monte Procopio
Company: Monte Procopio Productions
Address: P.O. Box 2615, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Cell: (623) 935-6559
Email
Website
Amazon Product Link

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

15 November 2006

Deaf Symphony-Chains of Love

Artist: Deaf Symphony
Title: Chains of Love
Genre: Metal
Label: Snug Harbor Records
CD Baby Link
Website

Deaf Symphony is the brainchild of Matt Cerbin. Back in June of 2005, I had my introduction to his project Black Garden. I was impressed with the recording and recently I received the most recent effort Chains of Love. The workload is shared this time around so Cerbin can concentrate more on playing the guitar, bass, and keyboards and not have to be concerned with the lead singing as well. It looks like there is an official lineup now. Larry Cox is back playing his drums and you can hear him loud and clear. The way he plays really sets the standard for everyone else to follow. There is another guitar player in the mix now too, Howard Askeland. He holds his own and does a nice job trading licks with Cerbin.

Cerbin continues to crank out all the thundering dirges of metal riffs and he turns the vocal duties over to lead singer Chris Rogers. Rogers sounds more like the roughshod gravely voiced type (think James Hetfield but a bit heavier) while Cerbin reminded me of Rob Halford on the first outing. I would prefer Cerbin at the front of the band but I have to say that Rogers does match up well with the music and metal heads are sure to be sporting a grin from ear to ear when they hear the 10 powerful tracks offered up on this CD.

So what you have is a band fully charged at every position with a meatier and potent sound. It is as if everything got a kick in the ass and pushed up a few notches. The more I hear Rogers I can begin to see how he is the right fit for their aggressive sound. It just took a few listens for these ears to become accustomed to all the changes.

When you think metal bands, the thoughts that enter your mind first are not serene and loving…it is quite the opposite. There are many good things going on in music and the people in bands regardless of the genre and the reputations that follow them around, are offering their services to make life better for those in need. Recently Deaf Symphony formed a partnership with the National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (NCADV). This falls right in line with emotive lyrical content set to the driving beats, bone crunching guitar riffs, and thumping rhythm section provided consistently throughout this set. The cover of the CD paints the picture perfectly and when you start playing the music, it all starts to make sense. The titles of the tracks are very vivid as well, “Chains of Love,” ‘Take The Fall,” “When The Body Is Dead,” all tell stories of pain and emotional destruction. All of this falls under the heading of domestic violence. You can violently damage someone emotionally with just words, then that can manifest into physical ailments, which eventually can start an “Insurrection.”

This music will stir your soul, raise the barometer of your heart, and have you counting your blessings for the life you have. It is all about rocking out and getting some awareness to heavy-duty social issues that cannot be ignored, and trust me, this music will not be ignored.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

November 15, 2006

01. Take the Fall (4:36)
02. Breaking Down the Walls (5:49)
03. The Call of the Night (5:05)
04. Sactuary of the Mind (3:51)
05. Killing Myself (3:55)
06. Insurrection (3:54)
07. Take Me Back (5:16)
08. Chains of Love (3:56)
09. When the Body is Dead (4:50)
10. Room for One (7:56)

12 November 2006

Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro-Master Music for Flute & Piano

Artist: Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro
Title: Master Music for Flute & Piano
Genre: Classical
Label
CD Baby Link
Website

The long time team of Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro unite once again on a selection of compositions from influential composers Cesar Franck, Gabriel Faure, Claude Debussy, Franz Schubert, and Maurice Ravel on Master Music for Flute & Piano.

The title of the recording befits the 19 compositions covered on this comprehensive outing. Schubert gets extensive coverage through seven variations and the “Theme – Trochne Blumen.” While I found the entire recording beautifully done and valid, this particular broad honoring of Debussy is the most prolific and ever changing on the CD. The then the two main compositions are by Cesar Franck, which the artists feel is the most important classic. The flute and piano playing of Ms. Zucker and Mr. Shapiro are as usual, beyond reproach.

The consistency of the compositions is remarkable. I found the music sweeping and it left me mesmerized, unable to concentrate on anything else for very long. Of course, this would be the objective of any entertainer, and this marvelous couple does a fine job of capturing the essence and purpose of the original composer’s meaning.

Once again, I found myself captivated by classical music. What makes it all that much sweeter is that its independent classical musical on the label of the artist. Shapiro and Zucker serve as an inspiration to all artists from every genre on the globe. This is how you do it the indie way with class and style.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

November 12, 2006

Tracks:

01. Cesar Franck Sonata -Allegro ben moderato
02. Cesar Franck Sonata- Allegro
03. Cesar Franck Sonata- Recitativo Fantaisia
04. Cesar Franck Sonata- Allegretto poco mosso
05. Maurice Ravel - piece en Forme de Habanera
06. Gabriel Faure - Morceau de Concourse
07. Claude Debussy - The Little Shepherd
08. Franz Schubert - Introduction & Variations on a Theme from Mulle
09. Schubert - Theme -Trochne Blumen
10. Schubert - Variation 1
11. Schubert - variation 2
12. Schubert - variation 3
13. Schubert - variation 4
14. Schubert - variation 5
15. Schubert - variation 6
16. Schubert - variation 7
17. Darius Milhaud Sonatine - Tendre
18. Milhaud - Souple
19. Milhaud - Clair

06 November 2006

Monte Procopio- A Swingin’ Time

Artist: Monte Procopio
Title: A Swingin’ Time
Genre: Jazz
Label: Independent
Amazon Link
Website

First Monte Procopio was Swingin' With Style now he is having A Swingin’ Time. It looks like swingin’ is his thing. Monte is staying with the same formula on his second album performing timeless classics again. Michael Buble has penetrated the charts with his tribute to the jazz classics, Michael Bolton recorded his own cover album recently, and Tony Bennett is 80 and still rolling right along covering the timeless classics. Many have tried with varying degrees of success but few can do it to make it a memorable experience, stirring emotions and making one feel they are reliving special moments in time. Procopio is one such artist that compels to keep reaching for his CD to hear it again. Now more than ever artists are reaching back to the past to reignite or start a career covering these great tunes.

Monte offers 14 classic tracks on this CD and it finds him in a good place once again. I think he has improved upon his delivery since the last release. He is smoother and sings with even more emotion than he did before, which makes each track sound like they were meant for him to sing all along. Some of the best cuts for these ears were “The Best Is Yet To Come,” “Route 66” and “It Had To Be You.” Admittedly, those are personal favorites but just the same, he does them all so well! I particularly enjoyed the bright horn sections in these tracks and noticed how beautifully the rhythm section kept everything in time so well.

Having a strong musical backing for your voice is indispensable and once again, the music is spot on and better than ever, and it goes without saying how the production aspects went from a B to A, the difference between his debut CD and this one is quite noticeable. The musicianship is beyond reproach on all of these tracks and Grammy Award winning arranger Robert M. Freedman does a fantastic job putting this together to make the magic happen again for Monte and Company. It is always the goal to improve upon your last effort and with A Swingin’ Time this artist has done just that.

Monte is creating his own personal legacy that will continue to build on the solid foundation already laid down with two solid albums. It looks like singing classic jazz tracks were built for his vocal style and passion for great music. No other genre embraces timeless compositions as jazz does and I know one name that I cannot forget now, his name is Monte Procopio.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

November 6, 2006

01. All Or Nothing At All (4:27)
02. The Best Is Yet To Come (4:41)
03. That Old Black Magic (4:11)
04. The Very Thought Of You (4:40)
05. Sway (4:37)
06. Route 66 (4:46)
07. Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) (4:08)
08. Someone To Watch Over Me (5:12)
09. More (3:47)
10. Night And Day (4:22)
11. Nature Boy (5:35)
12. It Had To Be You (2:54)
13. Witchcraft (3:55)
14. Smile (2:39)

Credits:

Robert M. Freedman: Piano
Warren L. Jones III: Bass
Todd Chuba: Drums
Clarke Rigsby: Guitar
Hugh Lovelady: Alto Saxophone
Bryon Ruth: Tenor Saxophone
Lucas Pino: Tenor Saxophone
Jerry Donato: Baritone Saxophone (Tenor Saxophone Solo on song 6)
Fred Forney: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Dave Coolidge: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Tom Miles: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Bill Foy: Trombone
Steve McAllister: Trombone
Joe Corral: Alto Flute, Alto Flute Solo (song 11)
Christina Steffen: Alto Flute (song 11)
Dom Moio: Percussion (songs 5, 9, 10)

05 November 2006

Kidfluence Television Extends Reach, Partners With Global Broadband Television Company IVNET.TV

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Delray Beach, Florida--November 6, 2006-- CoMatrix Media is developing a new television program entitled Kidfluence TV which focuses on real life issues that effect today’s youth. In a forum setting, parents, teens, tweens, professionals, advocates and other diverse guests will gather to share and explore the vital issues that our youth face. Kidfluence Television is solution based; and the goal is to increase the social conscience of its viewers.

Kidfluence addresses topics such as juvenile delinquency, teenage pregnancy, peer pressure, underage drinking, academics, video games, dealing with divorce of parents, and much more. CoMatrix Media also plans to produce short PSA’s that will be cataloged on the Kidfluence website. These educational and instructional clips serve as incredible resources for parents, children and teenagers. “The prevalence of youth issues today serves Kidfluence well, says Steve Ruprecht, Creator and Executive Producer of Kidfluence Television” “It allows us to intensify the spotlight on educating our kids and stressing the necessity of proper parental guidance”.

Kidfluence will not only focus on discussing the issues of importance, but is also committed to supporting literacy and education on a global perspective. IVNET.TV is a worldwide broadcasting network that features independent films, live concerts, live 24/7 internet radio, and streaming content from around the world.

This partnership will increase the overall reach of Kidfluence Television. “It allows our show to reach more viewers, through many mediums. The more eyes on our show and understanding of the vital issues, the better,” adds Josh Epstein, Marketing Representative for Kidfluence Television. Additionally, IVNET.TV will have the opportunity to incorporate content from Kidfluence Television episodes and PSA’s, and use the material as a continued resource.

Every month, Kidfluence seeks the participation of kids, tweens, and teens. They have initiated a writing competition that will inspire real stories written by kids. Each month a strategic partner will sponsor the competition. The first partner involved will be the Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (MSPCC). The MSPCC is a private, nonprofit society dedicated to leadership in protecting and promoting the rights and well being of children and families.

The goal for this competition is to encourage tweens and teens to express themselves and open up about their own experiences. Kidfluence provides prizes to the individual responsible for contributing the most poignant piece.

Additionally, Kidfluence Television is seeking both partner and sponsorship involvement.

Company: CoMatrix Media c/o Kidfluence TV
Contact: Josh Epstein or Heather Collins
Address: 14545 J. Military Trail, Delray Beach, FL 33484
Phone: Josh (512) 585-3209 or Heather (910) 578-3576
Email
Website
Myspace

Author Josh Epstein-PR Distributed By MuzikReviews.com for Kidfluence

Off Broadway Play Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water Opens November 9th

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

New York, NY--November 6, 2006-- Emmitt Thrower is the owner and president of the non-profit Wabi Sabi Productions. With the opening of Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water just around the corner on November 9th his organization and their sponsor Fractured Atlas anticipates a lot of buzz about the off Broadway play.

Emmitt Thrower is a recipient of the 21st Century Independent Spirit Award in culture and the chairman of the Otto Awards for political theater. He is also one of the founding organizers of Five Points Productions Theater, collaboration between diverse theater companies uniting to produce political theater on 42nd Street. Emmitt’s goal artistically is to find diamonds in the rough and help develop them, and then release them into the universe. Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water will bring attention to many performers, but more importantly to a crisis that is ongoing in the affected areas that the hurricane devastated.

The focus of the multimedia event will surround the deep social issues around such a life-changing event and help those unaffected by its far-reaching destruction to come to an understanding of how important it is to feel the pain and suffering of others and count their blessings for what they have. Many life situations can be set to music and dance and this is no exception, in fact, the play brings it all home straight to the heart, and that is the hope and intent of its creators.

The opening of the hip-hop multimedia musical Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water is Nov 9, 2006 at 8 PM at the Producers Club II located at 616 Ninth Ave, New York City. Five performances have been added for November 10 through November 12, 2006: Friday 8 PM, Saturday 2 PM & 8 PM, Sunday 2 PM & 6 PM. Tickets are available at www.theatermania.com and by calling 212 352-3101. Groups can call 917 716-6635 for tickets. The cost of admission ranges from $20- $30.

Company: Wabi Sabi Productions
Contact: Emmitt Thrower
Address: 890 Trinity Ave, Bronx NY 10456
Cell: 917 716-6635
Email
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

01 November 2006

Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro-Madrigal for Flute and Piano

Artist: Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro
Title: Madrigal for Flute and Piano
Genre: Classical
Label
CD Baby Link
Website

Laurel Zucker and Mark Shapiro continue their longstanding musical alliance with yet another superb release titled Madrigal for Flute and Piano. This is their seventh release on Cantilena Records. The duo is creating quite a legacy of classical renderings and this particular release is one the stands out amongst the many I have enjoyed over the years.

Ms. Zucker and Mr. Shapiro are in exceptional form performing music from various composers from the 18th and 19th century. Reineke, Gaubert, Hue, Boehm, and Doppler are the honored composers on this outing.

The term 'madrigal' has two distinct, unconnected meanings: a poetic and musical form of 14th-century Italy, and a 16th- or 17th-century setting of secular verse. This is ongoing education for me personally, both listening and understanding the meaning of the titles. I find it all very fascinating and can see how this beautiful music has lasted through the ages. Classical music is where it all starts and ends and everything we hear that is from a different genre stems from it. There was a day that I would have said that statement was rubbish but now I know much better.

The nine tracks take you through a story from a place far away in time with the ebb and tide of a musical ocean that seems to flow right over you while listening. This music is exciting, sad, tragic, and full of the many colors of the soul. Without uttering a word this music is so powerful, alone that it does need a single word to express itself. The flute is a beautiful instrument and if used properly it can bring out many different atmospheres, particularly when it combines with another instrument like a piano. The give and take that this dynamic duo formulates in each composition is an ongoing dialogue with their instruments that holds strong and true from the beginning to the end of this recording.

Madrigal for Flute and Piano is music that resonates through the universe and will continue to do so thanks to the fine artists performing, Laurel Zucker and Mark Shapiro. Thank you both for another classic that I intend to enjoy for many years to come.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 31, 2006

1. Carl Reineke- Movement 1
2. Carl Reineke -Movement 2
3. Carl Reineke - Movement 3
4. Carl Reineke- Movement 4
5. Philippe Gaubert- Divertissement
6. Francois Doppler- Fantaisie Pastorale Hongroise, Opus 26
7. George Hue- Fantasie
8. Philippe Gaubert - Madrigal
9. T. Boehm - Nel Cor Piu Variations

30 October 2006

John Mayer-Continuum

Artist: John Mayer
Title: Continuum
Genre: Rock-Blues-Pop
Label: Columbia
Website

John Mayer has a deep abiding respect for the blues, and never has it been more apparent than on his superb album Continuum. When Mayer made the switch to the blues, some folks seemed caught off guard and confused, nevertheless his true fans knew better. Personally, I have heard a lot about this artist but never sat down and listened to any of his work. Now I am sorry that I missed so much. I was glad to hear that he shook all the comparisons to Dave Matthews and developed his own identity and unique sound.

Continuum is easily in my top ten albums for 2006. After listening several times it has continued to grow on me with each listen. Make no mistake about it; Mayer is a very talented and real individual with nothing but a great future ahead. He knew exactly what he was doing when he hooked up with some blues legends and played his six-string right alongside them (check out his tear-out-your-heart version of the Hendrix classic “Bold As Love.”) Not only did he learn his chops, he exposed himself as a legitimate contender to take his place alongside the legends he was playing with. If he continues to release albums like this his place in history is secure. Even if he suddenly stopped recording today, his impact would still be felt for many more years to come.

Out of the 12 tracks, I did not hear one that I could not identify with or thoroughly enjoy for the musicianship, vocals, and lyrics. This recording oozes with a strong feeling of confidence and maturity at every turn. Mayer owns who he is, unlike that ditzy blonde he was dating recently. He called it as he saw it and told her to take a hike. I say right on brother! You are the real deal and your music tells the story beautifully who you are deep down in your soul.

The lead off track “Waiting For The World To Change” is so prolific, musically and lyrically. You have to love what Mayer says in the fourth verse.

Now, if we had the power
To bring our neighbors home from war
They would have never missed Christmas
No more ribbons on their door
And when you trust your television
What you get is what you get
Cause when they own the information
They can bend it all they want


Now if that does not make you look in the mirror and question who you are and the world we live in, well you just are not hearing this young man’s message.

Mayer’s guitar playing is clean, sharp, and biting all at the same time. His vocal style is relaxed yet very effective because of the way he brings each word from his toes to his lips; it all comes rolling out with meaning, like something he holds very close to his heart. I especially enjoyed the irresistible hooks and rhythms of “Vulture.” And oh the words, my oh my does it hit you square between the eyes. This album is so good you could choose any one of these tracks and make it a single and it would zoom up the charts. Yes, it is that good.

Continuum is a true classic of our time, a sparkling and memorable production that deserves all the gushing and media attention that it has been receiving and will continue to get many years from now. John Mayer arrived a few years ago but this time out he has made a statement that he is here to stay and expect more of the same in the future. As we are waiting for the world to change, we can listen to good music and do our part to change it.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 29, 2006

01. Waiting on the World to Change (3:21)
02. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You) (4:52)
03. Belief (4:02)
04. Gravity (4:05)
05. The Heart of Life (3:19)
06. Vultures (4:11)
07. Stop This Train Mayer (4:45)
08. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room (4:02)
09. Bold as Love (4:18)
10. Dreaming with a Broken Heart (4:07)
11. In Repair (6:09)
12. I'm Gonna Find Another You (2:43)

28 October 2006

American Idol Contestant Patrick Hall Releases New Single October 31st

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Los Angeles, CA--October 30, 2006-- The public’s fascination with “American Idol” is evident by the success that not only the winners, but finalists enjoy after their season’s competition is over. But what about those who lose in the earlier rounds – what does the experience do to their dreams? For Patrick Hall, being eliminated the very first week after getting to the top 24 on last season’s “American Idol” turned out to be the inspiration for him to take his music career to the next level and go for it.

“What a lot of people may not realize is that before the season even hits the TV screen, the competition has been going on for months. You keep getting to the next rung and you start believing you have a chance to be the next American Idol,” Hall explains. “When the actual televised competition began, I told myself that the initial goal was to get to the Top 12. When I got eliminated so early in the televised competition, I had a lot of pent up sadness and anger. I found myself questioning my song choice, my wardrobe, and of course my performance. I really felt I never had a chance to show what I am capable of.”

Instead of letting those emotions hold him back or beat him down, though, Hall decided to turn that negative into a positive. “I was helped when Nayan Lassiter, a music industry executive and producer, gave me a call after I was off the show. I remember he was very encouraging. He told me ‘Everyone loses sometimes, even Tiger Woods. Nobody wins all of the time.’” That conversation was the spark, and it sent Lassiter and Patrick back into the studio where they wrote “One For The Ages” which is not only about Patrick’s personal experience of being on “American Idol” and falling short, but about the whole process of trying to win at anything in life. “After the song was done,” Patrick goes on, “Nayan told me that he was starting a new record label and asked me if I’d be interested in being his debut release. Think about it,” Hall laughs, “from one day to the next I go from being eliminated to having a record deal.”

Now, the song, which is the first single off Patrick’s upcoming album, also titled One For The Ages, on Ni-Fi Records, has been made into a video which takes an amusing look at the whole talent competition procedure. “There’s a little bit of parody of Randy, Simon and Paula,” Hall teases, “but also a lot of poking fun at myself. I remember all the trepidation I had in my earliest talent recitals back in grade school that was as much a motivation for the video as American Idol was.”

“One For The Ages”, the single, will be released on October 31. One For The Ages, the album, is slated for a February 2007 release.

Contact: Chip Schutzman
Company: Miles High Productions
Address: 6622 Delongpre Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90028
Telephone: 323-806-0400
Fax: 323-462-0829
Email
Website
Myspace
YouTube Video Link

Author Laura Kaufman-PR Distributed By MuzikReviews.com for Miles High Productions

Lance Reegan-Diehl Official Guitar Player For JamMate JM400 USB Guitar

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Seoul, Korea--October 30, 2006-- Lance Reegan Diehl released Internal Construction in June of 2006 to critical acclaim and widespread popularity, including placement of the single, New Sworn Enemy, at #58 on Neil Young’s Top 400 list. This album has also generated many other engagements including a new exclusive endorsement of the JamMate JM400 USB Guitar and Amplitube software. Lance is presently working on an instructional DVD for the innovative guitar, which plugs into any laptop or desktop computer. Within minutes of taking the guitar out of it’s box, you are up and playing on a virtual guitar amp with the lowest latency available, through the included Amplitube Live and LE versions from IK Multimedia.

In addition to the JamMate project, Lance is finishing his new album: Chasing My Reflection. This exciting project is an original album of instrumental pieces on Guitar Nine Records. Chasing is a showcase of guitar virtuosity in a variety of styles that will delight fans of Lance and intrigue new listeners. It is interesting and fresh with hooks in every nook and cranny. Rare is the performer that can hold the listener’s attention for more than one or two songs but Chasing will hold you spellbound for hours.

Lance is also working on the next Innocent Bystanders recording and fans can expect news and new music in 2007. The JamMate will feature prominently in Lance’s new work and the six-string wizard will surely carve more inroads for the new technology to advance quickly. JamMate made a wise endorsement choice and were obviously well aware of the compelling talent that Lance brings to the guitar as a recording artist and teacher.

Lance Reegan Diehl will be an artist on the go in the coming months. Recording projects aside, Lance will be promoting the JamMate and taking the show on the road including an appearance in Toronto on February 25, 2007 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Toronto Blues Society Master Guitar Clinic as an instructor. You can visit the LRD site for downloads, updates, and scheduled appearances.

Contact: Lance Reegan-Diehl
Company: LRD Music
Address: Seoul, Korea
Tel: 82-11-730-4716
Email
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

26 October 2006

Angela Ortiz-All About You

Artist: Angela Ortiz
Title: All About You
Genre: Pop
Label: Independent
Website
CD Baby Link

Angela Ortiz has an album titled All About You and it serves as a very descriptive lead in to what is inside the CD sleeve. This recording seems to be a biographical and storytelling adventure. I suppose its all in the perception of the listener as it would be with any album. It is hard to distinguish what may be fact or fiction not knowing the artist personally but if you listen to this CD enough you get a good idea from where she is coming from.

After absorbing the thoughtful lyrics and using the music as a background, then switching the order of procession-three spins later it all finally hit home with me. What I found entrancing about Angela is her voice and the way she uses it with the lyrics. She is obviously an individual that has spent many years at her craft, carefully developing her delivery to make every musical note and inflection count for something. I really felt like it all came together as one piece of work that made me stop and think about her stories in each track. Each track is All About You or the particular individual she is directing all her comments to, like in “Song For Lost Friends” or “Mr. Thomas.” Certainly, these people know who they are, and if they didn’t they do now. The introduction is a real head turner called “Everyone Changes,” which serves as the perfect setup for each successive track. The lyrics refer to how people always realize they need to change after the damage has wreaked its havoc upon a life and you have lost your partner or your entire family. “Days of Lemonade” is bittersweet, just like the taste of the drink itself. The track is one of reflection and sadness, intimating that the old days are gone and will never return.

All of these reflective songs are set to tinkling piano and layers of organ, courtesy of the vocalist, and filled in with nicely placed brass, guitars, and percussion. The production is as clean as it gets and the sound is rich and full, allowing Ms. Ortiz to come shining through with her elegant vocals. What is unique about this singer is that she sings and talks at the same time, as if she was reading a well thought out poem or play. Her voice is right on the edge of jazz and Broadway but the music and production bring it out all dressed and ready to go as contemporary pop.

This outstanding indie release deserves several listens before making a final assessment. I listened three times before coming up with mine and I am glad I gave it that opportunity.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 25, 2006

01. Everyone Changes (4:16)
02. Dustpan (5:22)
03. Days of Lemonade (3:54)
04. Finish What You Started (4:15)
05. Mr. Thomas (4:32)
06. Steven (2:51)
07. Last of Who You Are (4:45)
08. We Must Be All Right (4:32)
09. Cheshire Cat (3:30)
10. All About You (5:11)
11. Song For Lost Friends (3:30)

Credits:
Angela Ortiz: piano, organ, vocals
Ryan Scott: acoustic and electric guitars
Dimitri Moderbacher: saxophone and clarinets
Andre Canniere: trumpet and flugelhorn
Mike Blanco-bass
Marco Panascia-bass
Bill Campbell-drums and percussion

23 October 2006

Laurel Zucker & Mark Delpriora- Romanza Andaluza for Flute & Guitar

Artist: Laurel Zucker & Mark Delpriora
Title: Romanza Andaluza for Flute & Guitar
Genre: Classical
Label
CD Baby Link
Website

The flute and acoustic guitar are very compatible. In the realm of classical music, it can be a beautiful marriage between two delicate instruments. Laurel Zucker (flute) and Mark Delpriora (guitar) meld their musical minds for a beautiful recording of classical compositions. The musicians take a page out the books of many influential composers such as Joaquin Rodrigo and Enrique Granados. Because the heritage of the composers is Spanish, the recording carries with it a very strong flavoring of classical Spanish influence throughout.

Romanza Andaluza for Flute & Guitar is supports the Spanish composer's work very well. Each composer is different and the succinct Spanish atmosphere and culture comes through nicely through the two musicians own interpretations. Each present their vision clearly, Delpriora’s through his excellent guitar playing and Zucker via her airy and alluring tones from her flute. The two combined are like listening to a slice of heaven.

Although Laurel Zucker and Mark Delpriora have been working together since the 1970’s, this is their first CD. They will be performing for audiences in California and New York City this year and next year. After their touring is complete, the duo will go back into the recording studio and record two more albums.

This album will be appreciated not only by classical music lovers, but enjoyed by fans of Andres Segovia’s music as well.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 23, 2006


01. Pablo de Sarasate- Romanza Andalouza, Opus 21, No.1
02. Emile Pessard - Andalouse, Opus 20
03. Maximo Pujol- Suite Buenos Aires- I. Pompeya
04. Maximo Pujol - Suite Buenos Aires- II. Palermo
05. Maximo Pujol - Suite Buenos Aires - III. San Telmo
06. Maximo Pujol - Suite Buenos Aires - IV. Microcentro
07. Joaquin Rodrigo - Aria Antiqua
08. Francisco Gonzalez - Danza de Los Amantes Efimeros
09. Maximo Pujol - Dos Aires Candomberos - I. Nubes de Buenos Aires
10. Maximo Pujol - Dos Aires Candomberos - II. Candombe de los Bueno
11. Joaquin Rodrigo- Serenata al Alba del Dia - Andante moderato
12. Joaquin Rodrigo-Serenata al Alba del Dia - Allegro
13. Enrique Granados - Villanesca
14. Enrique Granados-Danza Triste
15. Enrique Granados - Zambria

22 October 2006

Where Multimedia And Tragedy Meet In A Theatrical Event

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

New York, NY--October 23, 2006--The spirit and drive of producer/actor Emmitt Thrower allowed him to start his production company Wabi Sabi Productions.

In August 2001, Thrower had a brain stem stroke that left him unable to speak, eat, walk, stand up, or even sit up due to his affected balance. He was unable to see the world clearly any longer due to double vision. His life as a performer and involvement in the Arts seemed over. After his release from hospital in 2002, another setback hampered his efforts to regain his freedom, the loss of his vision in the left eye in addition to the restrictions of a wheelchair. From 2002 to the present, his endless hard work allowed him to eventually get up out of the wheelchair and stand up. By June 2006 he was finally be able to walk without aid. To say Emmit Thrower knows about adversity and fighting back is an understatement.

Life experiences such as this can change a man forever and it gave the visionary producer an idea to bring the tragedy of hurricane Katrina to an off Broadway production through dance, music, and modern day multi-media technologies. Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water makes its debut in New York City on November 9, 2006. The complex social issues spawned due to large-scale tragedies can carry over into outlying communities and the world at large in many different ways. This and more is the purpose of the onstage play. The modern twists that the event offers is sure to attract a very diverse audience that want to understand the underlying issues surrounding this tragic event that are still lingering and hanging over our heads today.

The opening of the hip-hop multimedia musical Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water is Nov 9, 2006 at 8 PM at the Producers Club II located at 616 Ninth Ave, New York City. Five performances have been added for November 10 through November 12, 2006: Friday 8 PM, Saturday 2 PM & 8 PM, Sunday 2 PM & 6 PM. Tickets are available at www.theatermania.com and by calling 212 352-3101. Groups can call 917 716-6635 for tickets. The cost of admission ranges from $20- $30.

Company: Wabi Sabi Productions
Contact: Emmitt Thrower
Address: 890 Trinity Ave, Bronx NY 10456
Cell: 917 716-6635
Email
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

Nickels & Dimes-Blues Rock From Norway

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Oslo, Norway--October 23, 2006-- Steffen Nicolaisen (guitar &vocals), Arild Steinsrud (bass), and Nils H. Maehlum (drums) are Nickels & Dimes. The band formed in 1987 and in 2003, the original lineup reformed as Nickels & Dimes, then wrote and recorded their most recent and fourth album Midnight Overdrive.

This trio is a devout Hendrix worshipper and their music is a direct reflection of the love and respect they have for the late great guitar hero.

Right at the outset of the opening track “ 3 2 Get Ready” you hear a scream and instantly know you will be in for a ride. Nickels & Dimes will rock your soul with rousing tracks and “Trampoline” is one of their best. It is a personal tribute to the masters of the past. The track fires up three minutes and twenty-seven seconds of pure rockin’ blues-rock energy. This band has a good sense of humor too-“Rubber Man,” has a crazy acoustic slide backed with a locomotive rhythm section that never misses a step and lyrics that will surely bring a smile to your face. This is the blues, straight up with nothing else to wash it down.

Blues music is universal and once you hear Nickels & Dimes you will think that the boys came straight from the Texas heartland. This is proof positive that the power of the blues has a far-reaching influence. Nickels & Dimes is actively touring in support of Midnight Overdrive and you can visit their website for recent concert pictures, upcoming live dates, downloads, and order the CD from directly from their site or from CD Baby.

Contact: Nils H.Maelhum
Company: Camelback
Address: PO Box 52, N-2882 Dokka, Norway
Telephone: +47 97 03 40 06
E-Mail
Website
CD Baby Link

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

15 October 2006

Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro-The Dark Side of the Flute

Artist: Laurel Zucker & Mark Shapiro
Title: The Dark Side of the Flute
Genre: Classical
Label
CD Baby Link
Website

Even in the world of classical, where the music and listeners are well educated and refined, you can find some humor in a serious world. Laurel Zucker (flute) and Marc Shapiro have united once again to record compositions that look at the darker side of music on The Dark Side of the Flute (a play on words with the Pink Floyd classic Dark Side of The Moon). As Laurel talks about in the liner notes, the flute is normally uplifting and bubbly; however looking at the darker places of the mind and the time and space that it inhabits is an entirely different way to use the instrument.

Zucker and Shapiro travel down the road of composers dating back to the 1700’s such as Christophe von Gluck. There are 13 tracks with two suites, tracks 3-7 and 9-11. The suites are the most impressive work as they take you through a story without words. Zucker’s flute carries with it emotion and the vicissitudes of life while Shapiro walks right alongside her, playing equally effective piano. The two instruments make musical interplay a joy to hear.

It has been a while since I explored the music of this renowned flutist and now I can renew my interest once again. There are four other recordings out now as well. Surely each one is quite different from the other and will challenge my imagination and heighten my senses. I enjoyed the pensive anticipation this music made me feel and the relaxing atmospheres suddenly changing to a faster pace and brooding mood. It all amounts to an amalgam of human emotions interpreted through beautiful classical music.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 15, 2006

Tracks:

01. Frank Martin - Ballade for flute and piano
02. Kent Kennan - Night Soliloquy for flute and piano
03. John Harbison-Duo for flute and piano- Fanfare
04. Harbison duo - lullaby
05. Harbison duo - Intermezzo
06. Harbison duo - Dithyramb
07. Harbison Duo - Sonata and Coda
08. Charles Griffes- Poem for flute and piano
09. Hans Werner Henze - Sonatine for flute and piano -Moderato
10. Henze - Sonatine -andantino
11. Henze -Sonatine -Presto
12. Laurel Zucker -Pandora's Box for solo flute
13. Christophe Gluck - Scene from Orpheus for flute and piano

Rusty Wright Blues- Ain’t No Good Life

Artist: Rusty Wright Blues
Title: Ain’t No Good Life
Genre: Blues-Rock
Label: Sadson Music
CD Baby Link
Website

Yeah baby! This is mighty fine rockin’ blues music, yes sir! It may be that this CD portrays the other side of the fence of the unfortunate and it Ain’t No Good Life but the Rusty Wright Blues band cooks along as if they are playing their last gig and life is not so bad after all. Don’t let the pretty flowers fool ya, they are all nice but look at the old buildings behind the colorful plant, looks like an old broken down distillery to me. Umm, makes you wonder. Pictures can say many things but living in an old run down shack does not make for a good life although when you have good music surrounding you there can be some color in your life (i.e. the flowers in an otherwise grey gloomy world). So look at this cover and you decide what it means to you.

Well it’s the blues so the title has to fit right? The lyrics and music do too as the husband and wife team of Rusty Wright and Laurie LaCross are having a ball bouncing lyrics off each other. They also play their instruments in a spirited fired up manner. Wright peels off some licks that will make the paint peel off the walls. On “Hang Dog” all I could think of was ZZ Top. They way the music sounds and Wright’s from-the-gutter vocals, my god, I thought I was listening to the Tres Hombres from Texas. Coincidentally the next track just keeps on churning right along and its title is “Do It Again,’ and they most certainly do. “Don't Need Yo Bad Mind” is another one that got my attention. Wright plays the six-string with passion and soul and kicks out some bee stinging licks, one after another.

I heard 13 tracks and there was not one that I did not enjoy, really, this is a great album, and the sound and production is top shelf. So from top to bottom this CD pretty much has it all covered. Its indie and it rocks, its not wonder the major labels got da blues, bands like this are making their own way and putting out music that is as good or better than any of the major labels can offer, and that is for sure partner.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 15, 2006

01. Ain't No Good Life
02. I Ain't From Mississippi
03. The Fool Will Do
04. Hang Dog
05. Do It Again
06. Summertime
07. Nasty Reputation
08. Somethin' Missin'
09. Long Time Comin'
10. Missin' You
11. Don't Need Yo Bad Mind
12. Toppy
13. Hell On My Heels
Credits:

Rusty Wright-Lead Vocals, Rhythm and Lead Guitar, Bass Guitar
Laurie LaCross-Wright-Lead Vocals, Rhythm and harmony guitar
Steve "Hitman" Himes-Keyboards
Tommy Stewart-Drums

12 October 2006

Home Grown Label Hot Texas Tunes Releases Ed Maly CD Walking Shoes Blues

FORIMMEDIATE RELEASE
Sugar Land, Texas--October 11, 2006-- Ed Maly is a Texas original. He was born and raised in the Longhorn state and began playing guitar at the age of five. After paying dues in many bands during his high school days and at local clubs, Maly started releasing recorded music in 1995. Six albums full of blues-rock have come out over the years and most recently, Walking Shoes Blues is beginning to find its way into people’s hearts.

The opener and title track is a crackling blues-rocker that rolls on down the line like a well-oiled locomotive. Ed and his band chugs along with a lot of swagger, cooking up a Texas flavored blues-rock stew with plenty of heat and emotion that burns with sarcasm and wit. The sound and lyrics are what the blues are renowned for and Maly and his band pay the legacy and tradition of the genre its just due on the lively rockin’ recording.

Ed Maly and his band will be taking the music of Walking Shoes Blues to the people at live events and the CD is available directly from the band’s label Hot Texas Tunes. The music is available in different formats from the band’s website, via CD Baby, or each track is ready for downloading from iTunes separately. Stop by the band’s website for updates, touring news, and recent photos taken at performances.

Company: Hot Texas Tunes
Contact: Ed Maly
Address: P.O. Box 792, Sugar Land, TX 77487
Telephone: (281) 242-4939
Website
Email
ITunes Link
CD Baby Link

PR Created and Distributed by MuzikReviews.com

Morada Vision Presents Hef’s Halloween Spooktacular On DVD

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Ventura, CA--October 11, 2005--- Most people know Hugh Hefner for his renowned publication Playboy. The famous publisher has more than one love in his life in addition to his spicy magazine. Hef’s other passion, horror films, is celebrated this and every year at Halloween. This year we can all put on our makeup and costumes and enjoy the colorful and ghoulish DVD from Morada Vision, titled Playboy Presents Hef’s Halloween Spooktacular.

Every year Hefner throws one of the biggest parties in the world at his mansion and people from all lifestyles show up for the event. The party has reached legendary proportions over the years. The haunted house show gets special treatment from designers that work in Hollywood’s special effects areas.

The DVD features clips from the actual party, behind the scenes production work with the producer of the event, and the lovely queen of the night Elvira hosting the show.

Horror movie buffs will find this an extremely interesting adventure from start to finish. From the creation of the props to the revealing body painting of the models that show up at the party to dance the night away-this DVD has something for everyone interested in entertainment that has many facets. You will learn how Hugh Hefner could have ended up in film making if he did not launch his magazine or discover that some of your favorite Hollywood stars turn out for the fun at the annual event, and hot acts like The Girls Next Door with Holly, Bridget & Kendra are a few of the featured stars.

There is nothing like bringing the party home with you, and Playboy, celluloid, and horror, is quite a mix, and one you should not miss. This Halloween you have a chance to add a little flavor and scare to your home entertainment center by putting on the Playboy Presents Hef’s Halloween Spooktacular DVD. This film makes it all happen with beautiful ladies screaming on fright night, Elvira’s commentary, and many other unexpected seasonal treats to make the journey more exciting and pleasing than any other Halloween.

Contact: Marshall Blonstein
Company: Audio Fidelity
Address: 870 East Front Street, #3, Ventura, CA 93001
Telephone: (866) 203-0647
Fax: (805) 648-7552
E-mail
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

10 October 2006

The Lava Province-Strangeway

Artist: The Lava Province
Title: Strangeway
Genre: Rock-Pop
Label: Independent
CD Baby Link
Website

Laurens Vernot is a multi-talented musician that has dubbed himself as The Lava Province and his recent release Strangeway explores his affinity for crafty melodious rhythmic pop-rock with lyrics that are easily assimilated. Does this sound like your cup of tea? It certainly sets me right. This music reminds me of favorite 70s bands like 10cc and T-Rex, and other pop-rock kings that dominated the charts during the classic rock era.

Every track has a underlying principle and connotation behind it, backed with synchronized rhythm sections, guitar lines that punctuate the lyrics, and Vernot’s agreeable vocal style. The title song suggests schizophrenia and then “The Sign” goes in an entirely different direction, the subject being the anticipation of being ready for whatever transpires. The tracks that really caught my ear the most were “California Dream,” which is about sexual tourism-gee, big surprise there. If you have ever been to a beach in the Los Angeles area, then it does not need any further explanation. “April and October” was another favorite; it is loaded with irresistible hooks and lyrics of yearning and reminiscing.

The pace of each track is for the most part the same but in different degrees. This is pop and rock with just the right serving of each facet filled in at just the right time. Everything seems to fit like a glove on this album. There are no surprises, just consistency, and a lot of pleasing music. It was good enough for a few spins and then some for this listener. This will give you the warm fuzzies if you grew up in the 70s.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 10, 2006

01. Strangeway (4:38)
02. The Sign (4:08)
03. Back Here Again (3:22)
04. Let It Go On (3:42)
05. Come To Me (3:41)
06. Can't Keep Me Away (3:15)
07. Better Off At Home (4:13)
08. Never Learned (3:48)
09. California Dream (3:53)
10. April And October (4:47)
11. An Average Man (4:02)

Musicians:

Laurens Vernot - Vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Leo Vigil - Drums
Daria Sarraf - Harp

07 October 2006

Emmitt Thrower And Wabi Sabi Productions Offers Alternative Stage Play Around Social Issues

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

New York, NY--October 9, 2006-- Producer/Writer/Director/Actor Emmitt Thrower and his non-profit organization Wabi Sabi Productions are bringing social issues to the stage in New York City with Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water. The play is an effective combination of stage acting and music to bring awareness to the public through the means of entertainment.

Born in Dallas, Arkansas, Thrower came to the Big Apple when he was six years old and grew up in Brooklyn. Currently he is a resident of the Bronx. After 15 years of working in one of the toughest cities in the U.S. as a police officer, there is not too much Thrower has not seen. One thing he does know about is social issues.

The impact of hurricane Katrina cannot be underestimated and in many ways, the social upheaval directly mirrors the destruction the storm wrought on the area. The people affected directly and indirectly need our attention to help that area heal. People pay more attention to a mode of entertainment regardless of the intensity and importance of a subject; it all seems to sink in more than the nightly news. When a disaster and its issues are set to a stage play and the appropriate music of our times, it has more impact and meaning.

The opening of the hip-hop multimedia musical Katrina: A Whole Lotta Water is Nov 9, 2006 at 8 PM at the Producers Club II located at 616 Ninth Ave, New York City. Five performances have been added for November 10 through November 12, 2006: Friday 8 PM, Saturday 2 PM & 8 PM, Sunday 2 PM & 6 PM. Tickets are available at www.theatermania.com and by calling 212 352-3101. Groups can call 917 716-6635 for tickets. The cost of admission ranges from $20- $30.

Company: Wabi Sabi Productions
Contact: Emmitt Thrower
Address: 890 Trinity Ave, Bronx NY 10456
Cell: 917 716-6635
Email
Website

PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com

Louise Setara Releases Impressive Debut Album Still Waters

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Los Angeles--CA--October 09, 2006-- Still Waters do indeed run deep on Louise Setara’s maiden voyage into the world of recorded music. Louise has been singing since the tender age of three, and fifteen years later-a culmination of an entire lifetime jells into one impressive debut album.

Still Waters was released September 12, 2006 and it features the first single "Wrong Again," co-written by Setara. “Can’t Stop The River,” a track written by Seal, Springsteen’s “If I Should Fall,” and Dylan’s “Make You Feel My Love,” highlight the album. The depth and emotive nucleus of “I Can Hurt” and the striking opener “Love Me Still,” all make this an album filled with quality tracks from start to finish.

Louise, who was born in Reading, England, says, "I've lived with this passion for so long I can't wait to share it." This passion and commitment to her music is the driving force behind her creativity. The excitement Louise feels for her craft comes pouring out of her soul on every track.

Still Waters features a select group of musicians that back Setara, giving the vocalist quality layers of sound and texture that are a perfect match for her style and inflection. Rudiments of soul, gospel, R & B, and blues are all part of the mix. Each element finds a way into every tune, making the recording a sparkling and moving mixture of contemporary pop that transcends all age barriers and genres.

Louise Setara is touring in support of Still Waters and the album is available directly from her website or Amazon.com. Her website also includes a detailed biography, tour information, and other interesting information.

Contact: Chip Schutzman
Company: Miles High Productions
Address:
6622 Delongpre Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90028
Tel: 323-806-0400
Fax: 323-462-0829
Website
Email
Amazon Link


PR Created and Distributed By MuzikReviews.com For Miles High Productions


06 October 2006

Electric Light Orchestra-Reissues

Artist: Electric Light Orchestra
Title: No Answer (1972), ELO II (1973), On The Third Day (1973), Face The Music (1975), A New World Record (1976)
Genre: Rock-Progressive-Pop
Label:Epic/Legacy
Website

Clearly, ELO was a progressive band, although most people never looked upon them as that because of their long run on the pop charts. They had it all going for them-a unique brand of rock music with parts of an orchestra mixed in and a singer/songwriter/guitar player on level with the best in the world. And to put the proverbial icing on the cake, they made a universal mixture of music that anyone could relate to and it still stands up very well today. Even though ELO had all of this and more, they were underrated. I feel their contributions to recorded music were peerless. Perhaps looking back now, we can all realize just how far ahead of their time they really were. And with advent of these marvelous reissues, we can hear it all better than ever and reconfirm why ELO was one of the greatest bands to record orchestrated rock music.

In the early years of ELO when Roy Wood teamed with Lynne, the band sounded very different, as No Answer and ELO II clearly illustrate. These are good recordings and a fine testament to the development of the band’s future nucleus. The foundation was there for a great future but Wood split to form Wizard. This was a blessing in disguise for Lynne as he was able to take control of his destiny by working towards the sound he envisioned all along. This classic ELO sound was finally realized on Eldorado then subsequent recordings Face The Music and A New World Record. These three recordings were the apex of the ELO output. Face The Music is my personal favorite and “Fire On High” has one of the most memorable riffs I have ever heard. To this day, you can hear those instantly recognizable hook filled chords on TV commercials and programs.

Every CD comes packed with bonus tracks and booklets that have archival photos and an overview of what was going on with the band at the time. If you listen to the CDs in order and read the booklets, it serves as a good history of the band and helps you to understand how things unfolded over the years. The sound is excellent, as most remastered albums are these days. Epic/Legacy obviously gets it, if you are going to remaster a band’s catalog you have to offer the listeners a little something extra besides a cleaner sound if you expect them to reach for their wallets again. For those that already have the albums on CD, this is worth looking into for the sound quality, and bonus tracks. On New World Record, the bonus tracks are exceptionally intriguing. Out of the five reissues, this album offers the best bonus tracks. “Surrender” is great tune, it sounds good enough to be a hit single today, and the early instrumental mixes of “Tightrope” and “Telephone Line” are very cool as well.

There are plenty of reasons to get these reissues if you are a longtime fan, and if you are looking for an introduction to the band, there is a lot more than the greatest hits packages available. These albums dive deep into the history of ELO and give a wonderful overview of a band that made groundbreaking music that still sounds fresh and distinctive to this day.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 5, 2006

01 October 2006

Natalia Nazarova- Fashion

Artist: Natalia Nazarova
Title: Fashion
Genre: Pop-Dance-Electronica
Label: Ghost Note
Website
CD Baby Link

I have been following this young lady’s career for a few years now and every time I have the opportunity review one of her new projects, whether its music or film, I enjoy it immensely. The one important factor that is putting this woman in the public eye more every time out is that she continues to develop her craft and become stronger and more effective.

This is a step away from Natalia’s previous jazz style; actually, it is the polar opposite. That is not an easy thing to do, its risqué and it can jeopardize the career of an artist. Fortunately, Natalia is so early in her career that experimenting is all part of the growth and stretching out that people would expect. It works out very well.

Fashion is a pop-dance-electronica masterpiece from a diva that will be international star soon. In fact, I would venture to say that this recording should carve a path for her success now and in the future. The production quality is top-notch on this album and every track offers something different. Natalia’s voice is alluring, mysterious, and sexy, she has it all going on to make each tune a special adventure, on the dance floor, and in your mind’s eye.

The first track “Excuse” has a pounding dark rhythm and beat that strongly suggests that practice makes perfect, and whether you win or lose there are no excuses. So the premise is there is no excuse not to make it if you work hard, well, there is a little more to it than that, you have to listen to all the lyrics. Some screaming guitar lines are in just the right places to make this track as effective as it could possibly be. That track is my pick for a single along with is “Love and Loyalty,” which invites you to have old-fashioned values with a little spice stirred in for excitement. “At The Matinee” would be a perfect track for a suspenseful thriller type if flick. This lady knows how to use her suggestive powers and her voice has that enthralling European accent that is hard to resist. If a polished production with heart palpitating grooves, thumping bass, and a voice behind the sound that will make you melt is what appeals to you then you will love this CD.

Fashion is a powerful musical statement for today’s world and it should put Natalia Nazarova on the musical map rather quickly. Watch this one; she is a star on the rise.

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck

October 1, 2006

Tracks:
01. No Excuse (3:39)
02. No Ordinary Love (5:27)
03. Lipstick Gun (3:36)
04. Love and Loyalty (3:31)
05. At The Matinee (4:46)
06. Dark Eyes (3:58)
07. Betray The Motherland (4:24)
08. Fashion (3:51)
09. Fashion (Global Domination Mix) (8:28)
10. Vision of Love (3:48)
11. Vision of Love (Thor's Hammer Mix) (8:12)
12. Movie Star (3:40)
13. Pamada Pistolet (3:36)

Credits:

Natalia Nazarova: vocals
Kregg Barentine: guitars, keyboards, backing vocals, strings, programming
Mark Matson: additional programming
Steve Culp: additional keyboards
Kyle Dwayne: additional percussion
Mike Benevidez: additional programming
Angela Kim: additional backing vocals
Garret Miles: additional backing vocals